Dave Elsworth's MMR Vaccine Page
The information on these pages is designed to help provide information and links for parents of babies who wish to know more about the MMR Vaccine. There appears to be little information available to parents regarding the MMR vaccine so I have compiled information and links to other sites to promote this.

Go to My Thoughts, information etc. for the latest on obtaining the latest on single vaccines.

Note: I am not a medical professional and this site is purely my thoughts and should not be used instead of seeking professional medical advice.

Information currently available:
Useful Links
BBC news article on MMR
UK BBC News - Health Article - Drop in MMR jabs blamed on media scare.
UK Cheif Medical Officier on MMR and Autism
UK Chief Medical Officiers communication on no link between MMR, autism and bowel disorders (March 1998).
** Website in the process of being updated - location moving ** The British Council - Health Insight
The British Council's - Health Insight - MMR safety controversy info.
UK BBC news article: MMR leaflets seek to reassure parents
UK BBC News - Health Article - A leaflet is being sent out to GP's and parents about the MMR vaccine. To get a copy go to the Health Education Authorities web-site and look up your local health promotion units/boards phone number and request one.
My Search Facility
Points to pages within and external to this website.
MMR Fact Sheet
Department of Health Logo. MEASLES, MUMPS AND RUBELLA VACCINE (MMR). The latest research.
Uk Society For The Autistically Handicapped 1997 Vaccines Fact Sheet.
Lots of information and views w.r.t Autistism and MMR vaccine.
Autism May Be Caused By An Immune System Response To A Virus ...
Further studies w.r.t Autistism and MMR vaccine - link or no link?
Press release from Great Ormond Street and Institute of Child Health - March 98