About Me...

It's pretty obvious that I really like to talk about Vampires, but there are other interests I have which I would like to share. I'm a huge Science Fiction and Fantasy freak, so it is safe to say that Vampires are right up my ally of interest. Aside from my reading about Vampires, I also really enjoy Fantasy novels such as David Eddings and Terry Brooks. My all time favorite, however, would have to be Raymond E. Feist, author of the Rift War and Serpent War Sagas. They are my absolute favorite. I also LOVE Garfield comics. They ROCK!

Who am I exactly? Well, my name is Patrick, and I am currently a Teaching Assistant at Brock University. I majored in Classics, the study of Greek and Roman history, mythology, art, architecture and the Greek and Latin languages. I also have a great interest in English, particularly Shakespeare and any kind of Poetry. (That reminds me, check out my friend Greg and his page for some great poetry. It is kind of morbid, but you should like it.) I used to be a Varsity Fencer for the University, and now I coach for said team; I am also a member of the Niagra Swordsman Fencing Club.

I was born and grew up in a small city called St. Thomas, which can be found just South of London Ontario, in Canada. I try to be as patriotic as possible, and on that note, I am always willing to learn as much as I can about the French-Canadian population here in Canada. I have always enjoyed learning about their distinct culture and pondering over the consiquences of their possible seperation. (Yeah, I know it sounds dumb, but Canada will suffer at least a little if they decide to seperate, and it never hurts to try to find solutions to any problem) Anyways, the French population really interests me, probably more so than Fantasy novels and Vampires do.