Latest News!!
Old news

10.10.2002: Lucio is being offered out by Bayern Leverkusen for £18M, Arsenal, Manchester United, Inter Milan and Real Madrid are the ones the hope will come in and by the player.

09.10.2002: In an interview Betis player Joaquin said: " Since I was small I have always been a Madridista, so it is clear I would like to take over for Luis Figo" & "But this is something I don't wish to think about now. I am a professional and in soccer nothing is certain." & "It is an honour to know that there is so attention in me. Not only in Italy, but also English clubs are interested in me. If I must leave Spain, I would prefer to go to Italy. Because there are some great clubs, like Inter, Juve, Milan and Roma. Also because the life style is very similar to ours.".

09.10.2002: Hierro wants to sort out a new contract with Real Madrid by December. Hierro said "I want to renew my contract with Real Madrid. But I need to know clearly my future by December." & "I have not spoken with the club and I'm not going to create a fuss, there's no point in doing that. But I want to know my future by that date."

08.10.2002: Betis 1 - 1 Real Madrid (Raul)
Casillas, Salgado, Hierro, Helguera, Roberto Carlos, Makelele, Cambiasso, Zidane, Raul (Macca 76m), Guti (Solari, 87m), Ronaldo.

08.10.2002: Raul and Figo might miss the match against Betis (the last 45 min), due to minor injuries.

07.10.2002: Real Madrid 5 - 2 Alaves (Zidane, Figo 2, Ronaldo 2)
Casillas; Minambres, Hierro, Helguera, Roberto Carlos, Makelele (Macca 75m), Cambiasso, Figo, Zidane, Guti (Solari 63m), Portillo (Ronaldo 63m).
Ronaldo scored after only 38 seconds into his debut.

07.10.2002: Rodrigo Fabri could make a move to Sunderland, after the club apparently have had scouts watching him in Brazil.

05.10.2002: Real Madrid has so far sold 120 000 ronaldo jerseys.

05.10.2002: Ronaldo is set for his first match as he has been called up to the team that face Alaves on Sunday.